Papatoetoe Cricket Club

We celebrate our past and hope to be a successful and vibrant club long into the future!

Premier Women's Regina Lilii is off to the Indoor Cricket World Cup in Dubai in September!
1 Jul 2017

Regina represented Auckland at the recent ICNZ Provincial tournament which was held at Action Central on Dominion Road over the weekend. The Auckland women were unbeaten throughout the round robins and took their form into the final against Wellington winning by 20 runs. Fellow Papatoetoe teammate, Feala Vaelua also took part in the tournament representing Northern Districts but missed out on a place in the final to Wellington by net run-rate. Check here for stats across the Men's, Women's, U21 Boys, and U21 Girls competitions.

Also, with the Indoor Cricket World Cup coming up in Dubai on September 16-23, the New Zealand teams were also announced - see the full list below. Congratulations Regina on being named Captain of the New Zealand Women's side!

New Zealand Women
Regina Lilii (Captain), Lucille Matthews, Victoria Lind, Roz McNeill, Rebecca Burns, Gemma Krebs, Amy Rendell, Jess McFayden, Skye Bowden, Jacinta Savage, Lauren Heaps, Melissa Hansen
Coaches: Mark Cini and Michael Renwick

New Zealand Men
Michael Barry (Captain), Nick Ward, Finn Allen, Jesse Ryder, Victor Davies, Phil Tunnicliffe, Matt Henderson, Kieran Butler, Rob Sheary, BJ Crook, Nav Patel and Ben Saunders
Coaches: Steve Hart and Paul Botterill
Bowling consultant: Andre Adams, Batting consultant: Brendon Donkers.