Papatoetoe Cricket Club

We celebrate our past and hope to be a successful and vibrant club long into the future!

Congratulations to all Prize Winners on a Successful 2016/17 Season!
15 Apr 2017
Senior Grades
Major Cup Winners
Mike Reidy Memorial - Club Player of the Year: Navdeep Aujla

Ross Roberston - Trophy Pursuit of Excellence: Regina Lilii

Deas Cup -  Batsman of the year: Logan Clark with 856 runs at 38.90 average

Ernie Bray Memorial - Highest Aggregate Women: Regina Lilii with 503 Runs at 62.88 average

Swaffield Cup - Highest Club Aggregate: Nitin Jagota with 905 runs at 64.64 average

Joynt Cup - Most Wickets: Navdeep Aujla with 44 wickets

Webber Cup - Womens Section Merit Award: Lagi Telea with 29 wickets

Farman Cup - Best Allrounder (Top Grades): Logan Clark with 856 runs at 38.90 average and 17 wickets at 23.53 strike rate

Connor Cup - Best All-rounder Women: Regina Lilii with 503 runs at 62.88 average and 28 wickets at 8.96 strike rate

Harris Cup - Best Allrounder (Club Grades): Rajeev Rajagopal with 349 runs and 24 wickets
Smudge McNeillage Award - Best Spin Bowler (Top Grades): Navdeep Aujla with 44 wickets at 23.90 strike rate

Stamp Cup - Wicket Keeping: Stephen Money

Havill Cup - Fielding: Nathan Hattingh

Home Performance - Batting: Nitin Jagota One Day 2C 240

Home Performance - Bowling: Jaswant Singh C1 6/36

Hunt Cup - Best Club Side: Premiers

Alan Larder Cup - Most improved player (Club Grades): Toby Edwards with 256 runs and 14 wickets

Terry Peters Memorial Trophy - Most improved player top two grades: Avnit Prasad

Grant Patten memorial - Sportsmanship Award: Abhishek Patel

Warwick Trophy - Committee Award: Rajeev Rajagopal

Photos - top from left: Logan Clark, Regina Lilii, middle: Navdeep Aujla, bottom from left: Nitin Jagota, Rajeev Rajagopal
Premier Men:
Logan Clark - 151 vs Cornwall

Premier Reserves:
Logan Clark - 120 vs Takapuna

Premier Women:
Regina Lilii - 107no vs Auckland University

Senior B1:
Pratik Lawande - 208no, 151, 107
Akshaye Luthra - 111
Gagandeep Singh - 125

Senior B3:
Alex Hakeagatoa - 163
Kulvir Kahlon - 151no
C1 Blue:
Gurpreet Arora - 167, 127, 105

One Day 1B:
Navdeep Singh - 198no,130
Arjun Sharma - 103no

One Day 2A:
Charanjit Singh - 181no, 135
Surjit Singh - 116

One Day 2C:
Nitin Jagota - 240, 238
Bharat Tuteja - 188

Bowling Feats
5-wicket haul

Premier Men:
Navdeep Aujla - 6/35 vs Takapuna, 6/42 vs Takapuna , 5/47 vs EC Bays , 6/96 vs EC Bays
Nathan Hattingh - 5/14 vs Suburbs
Arminder Sohal - 5/47 vs Parnell

Premier Reserves:
Sam Robinson - 5/19 vs University
Shahvir Irani - 5/27 vs Waitakere

Premier Women:
Regina Lilii - 5/22 vs Takapuna
Lagi Telea - 5/20 vs Howick Pakuranga

Senior B1:
Toby Edwards - 6/19
Rajeev Rajagopal - 5/11
Osika Kaufononga - 5/19
Avnit Prasad - 5/29

Senior B3:
Vishal Agarwal - 5/36, 5/52
Utkarsh Jakhar - 5/32, 5/53
Ramandeep Kahlon - 5/49
C1 Blue:
Jaswant Singh - 6/36
Tahir Mehmood - 5/62

One Day 1B:
Navdeep Singh - 6/11

One Day 2A:
Satnam Singh Kang - 5/20

One Day 2C:
Satinder Singh - 5/34

10-wicket haul

Premier Men:
Navdeep Aujla - 12/87 vs Takapuna, 11/143 vs EC Bays

Senior B3:
Vishal Agarwal - 10/88


Premier Reserves:
Shahvir Irani

One Day 1B:
Navdeep Singh
Junior Grades
Major Cup Winners
Bill Joynt Memorial Cup - Highest Aggregate Youth Section:
Harvir Singh-Birl - 478 runs

Peach Product Cup - Most Wickets Junior Club:
Preetpal Singh 35 wickets

Joynt Cup - Best All Rounder Youth Section:
Preetpal Singh 178 runs & 35 wickets
Burnside Cup - Most Outstanding Junior:
Samuel Samuel 383 runs, average 47.88

Rose Henare Cup - Most Promising Player Womens Cricket:
Tailor Maika-Mataora

Louisa Lakua Memorial Cup - Outstanding Volunteer:
Martin Kaipo
Photo: Clockwise from top left: Harvir Singh, Samuel Samuel, Preetpal Singh, Tailor Maika-Mataora
Individual Awards
Bairds Mainfreight Y6B
Most Valuable Player: Chris Uluulu
Best Fieldsman: Mafoa Vea
Most Improved: Angalenna Vendt-Utakea

Year 6B
Best Batsman: Mantej Singh
Best Fieldsman: Jasjot Singh
Best All-rounder: Aaron Virdi
Most Improved: Rohan Bhana

Year 6A
Best Batsman: Robinjot Singh
Best Fieldsman: Midam Srivastava
Best All Rounder: Navjot Singh Gill

Year 7 Premiers
Best All Rounder: Navi Gamage
Best Batsman: Samuel Samuel
Best Bowler: Tayla-Lee Malaesilia
Year 8A
Most Improved: Veron Sharma
Best Bowler: Samir Anand
Best All-rounder: Harjot Singh

Year  9/10 Premiers
Best Bowler: Upinder Singh Ubhi
Best All-rounder: Preetpal Singh
Most Improved: Hruthin Pagadala

Under 12A Girls
Best Bowler: Yapali Mataora
Best Batsmen: Lucia Aneterea
Most Improved: Tiare Villa

Under 14B Girls
Best All Rounder: Tailor Maika-Mataora
Best Bowler: Caitlin Hakeagatoa
Most Improved: Kayla Mataora-Smith
Centuries & Half-Centuries
Year 7 Premiers:
Samuel Samuel - 60no, 56, 109no
Pahul Singh - 53

Year 8A:
Abhijeet Singh - 64no, 50
Tannin Khurana - 57,51
Shivanshu Sharma - 51
Paramdeep Singh - 50

U14 Girls:
Caitlin Hakeagatoa - 61no
Tailor Maika-Mataora - 72no
Faith Lilii-Moa - 50no
Year 9/10 Premiers:
Harvir Singh-Birl - 101
Ritapraj Gill - 69, 61, 57, 51
Harvir Singh-Birl - 68, 59, 55
Hruthin Pagadala - 87, 61
Harjot Singh - 77
Tannin Khurana - 67
Ved Bhatt - 56
Preetpal Singh - 55
Bowling Feats
  • Five-wicket haul:
    Preetpal Singh 6/8 (Year 9/10 Premiers)
  • 10-wickets in a match:
    Preetpal Singh (Year 9/10 Premiers)

Auckland Cricket Awards for the 2016-17 Season
Congratulations to Regina Lilii on winning the Women's Club Cricketer of the Year Award which was presented to her at the Auckland Cricket Awards on Wednesday night.

Also, a massive congratulations to the Premier Women's team, Lagi Telea and Logan Clark on winning the below awards as well:
  • Stringfellow Cup - Most improved Premier Grade team (Women's):
    Papatoetoe Premier Women
  • McKenzie Cup - Most improved Premier Grade player (Women's):
    Lagi Otila Telea
  • Riddols Memorial Cup - Most improved Premier Grade player (Men's):
    Logan Clark
(NB: ACA are still in the process of making the individual trophies for the three awards above and will give them to the club once they are ready.)

Well done to all on a fantastic season!