Papatoetoe Cricket Club

We celebrate our past and hope to be a successful and vibrant club long into the future!

Congratulations to ALL our Junior and Senior Award Winners!
14 Jul 2020

A Special Thank You

To everyone who attended the Junior and Senior Prizegivings as well as the Annual General Meeting last, last Sunday.
Congratulations to ALL our Award Winners!

If you weren't present on the day and are listed as an Award Winner, please email us and arrange a time to pick up your award.
Email Us

Papatoetoe Cricket Club Newsletter

Tuesday 14th July 2020

Junior Prizegiving

Major Junior Club Awards:
  • Peach Product Cup - Most Wickets Junior Club: Hardill Singh
  • Louisa Lakua Memorial Cup - Outstanding Volunteer: Toni and Marcus Driller 
  • Burnside Cup - Most Outstanding Junior Cricketer of the Year: Austin Sood
  • Bill Joynt Memorial Cup - Overall MVP/Highest Aggregate Youth Section: Austin Sood
Check out the entire list of Junior Award Winners and Photos below:
Junior Prizegiving Full List of Award Winners >>
Junior Prizegiving Photos >>

Senior Prizegiving

Major Senior Club Awards:
  • Mike Reidy Memorial - Club Player of the Year: Josh Plummer
  • Ross Roberston Trophy - Pursuit of Excellence: Regina Lilii
  • Hunt Cup Best - Club Side: Black Leopards
  • Deas Cup - Batsman of the Year: Josh Plummer
  • Swaffield Cup - Highest Club Aggregate: Josh Plummer
  • Joynt Cup - Most Wickets: Rahul Kapoor
  • Farman Cup - Best All-rounder (Top Grades): Josh Plummer
  • Smudge McNeillage Award - Best Spin Bowler (Top Grades): Bhupinder Singh
  • Harris Cup - Best All-rounder (Club Grades): Dan Neilson
  • Stamp Cup - Wicket Keeping: Sukhdev Sukh
  • Havill Cup - Fielding: Navdeep Aujla
  • Home Performance - Batting: Pramod Kumar
  • Home Performance - Bowling: Jamie Graham
  • Terry Peters Memorial Trophy - Most Improved Player (Top Grades): Sunit Birla
  • Allen Larder Cup - Most Improved Player (Club Grades): Arjun Bhatti
  • Grant Patten Memorial - Club Man/Sportsmanship Award: Anthony Lazzel
  • Warwick Trophy Committee Award: Darron McMurchy
  • Connor Cup - Best All-rounder Women: Taofi Lafai
  • Ernie Bray Memorial - Highest Aggregate Women: Regina Lilii
  • Webber Cup - Women's Section Merit Award: Anna Orpin
Check out the entire list of Senior Award Winners and Photos below:
Senior Prizegiving Full List of Award Winners >>
Senior Prizegiving Photos >>

Girls 10-Week Winter Program

U17 Girls/Prem Reserve: Starting Monday, 20th July 4.30 - 6.30pm (finishing Mon, 21st Sept)
U14 Girls: Starting Wednesday, 22nd July 4.30 - 6pm (finishing Weds 23rd Sept)

Total Cost: $115 incl. GST (must be paid by 10th July)
Per session cost: $15 incl. GST (must be paid prior to session)
Coach: Regina Lilii

If you have any questions, please email for further details. Otherwise, register below!

Register Now >>

Pap Junior Women holding their own in their first season of Indoor Cricket!

Several of our Junior Women: Carol Agafili, Caitlin Hakeagatoa, Cordelia Gallagher, Megan Pearson, Raniya Buksh, and Hannah Burns are keeping their cricket skills up over winter on the indoor court in a U17 team out of St Luke's! With it being a first for most, they are definitely holding their own with one win out of two matches so far.
Kiri and Dayle Anderson are also playing in the U17s Pakuranga side who are currently top of the table after two rounds.

Saints U17s results: Pakuranga U17s results: Current Standings >>

Important Reminders

  • Kolmar Indoor Centre Bookings: ALL Bookings must be made through or Users MUST pay for lane hire up until 27th September 2020
  • The Annual Report Booklet is almost complete and is awaiting final sign-off of the financials from the auditor. Once completed, this will be available to download on our website.
  • A link to the Annual General Meeting minutes will be available in the next PCC newsletter. Thanks again to those that attended and contributed greatly to the discussions on the future of our great Club.

Find us online

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram or check out our site.

Friends of Papatoetoe Cricket Club

If you would like to support your local Club and are keen to get a tax rebate, donations can be made to bank account number:


Once you make a donation please email us and we will arrange to send you a tax receipt as soon as possible. 

Thank you for your support!

View Collection >>
To those that have generously supported:

Andrew Crocker
Brett Plummer
Cecil McClean
David Price
Denis Currie
Gareth Shaw
Gary Troup
John Crocker
Lance Shaw
Malcolm Rowsell
Glenn Rowsell
Neil Ronaldson
Noel Burnside
Peter Boyd
Simon Poole
Gary Peach
Shane Singe
view this email in your browser
Copyright © 2017 Papatoetoe Cricket Club Inc., All rights reserved.

Our mailing address is:
PO Box 23 455  
Hunters Corner, Papatoetoe
Auckland 2155


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list

This email was sent to *|EMAIL|*
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences